School Information

The curriculum at L.U.C.H.A. is driven by clear performance standards for what students should know and be able to do at each grade level in order to be successful in top quality high schools and colleges.  For each grade level, standards are based on the Common Core State Standards (CCSS).  The CCSS are a clear set of shared goals and expectations for the knowledge and skills students need in English Language Arts and Mathematics at each grade level to prepare them to be college and career ready.  The CCSS include additional standards for vocabulary and new standards for collaborative discussions.  Literacy standards that focus on reading and writing instruction during history/social studies, science, and technology were also included.  In mathematics, standards were added to demonstrate a stronger emphasis on number sense, algebraic thinking, and the processes students must use to demonstrate mathematical understanding.



Click on the links below to learn more about the specific curriculum for your child based on their grade level:

Kinder Overview

1st Grade Overview

2nd Grade Overview

3rd Grade Overview

4th Grade Overview

5th Grade Overview